Match Report - Under 13a- 9 Jul 09
New Forest Colts Cricket Association

Lymington A 139 – 3 Milford on Sea A 61 - 7

Lymington won the toss and elected to bat first. After the early loss of W. Entwisle in the opening overs, C. Moors was joined at the crease by F. Ambrose who hit a quick 28 runs off just 15 balls before being bowled by S. Jennings. Jason Lewis took over from where Ambrose left off and both he and Moors hit quality unbeaten 30 run innings before retiring. Lymington closed their innings with both J. Quigley and J. Cornwell on 11 runs each to leave Milford on Sea a stiff total of 139 runs off 18 overs.

L. Ambrose clean bowled Milford opener J. Troke in the first over played and had the other opener out the same way in his second over. However after the intial early success Lymington’s bowlers struggled to make further significant progress against some dogged batting by Milford. M. Lacaze and B. Topliss anchored the middle order with innings of 17 and 12 respectively. Lymington used no less than 8 different bowlers and whilst runs were restricted, wickets were hard to come by. F. Ambrose bowled a fine two maiden over spell and took two wickets. L. Ambrose finished his four overs with three wickets for just 6 runs, as Milford closed on 61 runs for 7 wickets

Lymington A ; W. Entwisle, C. Moors, F. Ambrose, J. Lewis, L. Ambrose, J. Quigley, J. Cornwell, H. Illsley, C. Haining, H. Chandler, R. Owen

Milford on Sea ; J. Troke, C. Pope, M. Lacaze, B. Topliss, J. Coombs, D. Short, C. Coombs. S. Jennings, A. Hall,

Mudeford A ; J. Ferrett, J. Breddy, C. Skinner, J. Stubbington, G. Boulton, C. Pearce, D. Elson, C. Lyne, J. Bunce, M. Simpson, D. Hopkins










Copyright © 2002-2011 Lymington Cricket Club, last update: 03-May-2011